Merge commit 'c59967fa7cc5bc2fa06b36c17d2c207240c06b3e'
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sat, 17 Aug 2013 08:30:38 +0000 (10:30 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sat, 17 Aug 2013 08:35:51 +0000 (10:35 +0200)
* commit 'c59967fa7cc5bc2fa06b36c17d2c207240c06b3e':
  h261: check the mtype index

Conflicts:
libavcodec/h261dec.c

The right half of the check is impossible to be true and thus replaced by
an assert()

See: ec3cd74f2dab8e3e8234ccb994132b23d3098585
Merged-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
1  2 
libavcodec/h261dec.c

@@@ -377,10 -376,11 +377,12 @@@ static int h261_decode_mb(H261Context *
  
      // Read mtype
      h->mtype = get_vlc2(&s->gb, h261_mtype_vlc.table, H261_MTYPE_VLC_BITS, 2);
 -    if (h->mtype < 0 || h->mtype >= FF_ARRAY_ELEMS(ff_h261_mtype_map)) {
 +    if (h->mtype < 0) {
-         av_log(s->avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "illegal mtype %d\n", h->mtype);
+         av_log(s->avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Invalid mtype index %d\n",
+                h->mtype);
          return SLICE_ERROR;
      }
++    av_assert0(h->mtype < FF_ARRAY_ELEMS(ff_h261_mtype_map));
      h->mtype = ff_h261_mtype_map[h->mtype];
  
      // Read mquant