fix typo
authorCompn <tempn@twmi.rr.com>
Sat, 9 Apr 2011 11:49:56 +0000 (13:49 +0200)
committerLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Sun, 10 Apr 2011 02:31:54 +0000 (04:31 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Luca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
doc/git-howto.txt

index 3ac21c8..ba377c9 100644 (file)
@@ -120,7 +120,7 @@ I. BASICS:
 
   For cosmetics-only commits you should get (almost) empty output from
 
 
   For cosmetics-only commits you should get (almost) empty output from
 
-    git diff -wb <filename(s)>
+    git diff -w -b <filename(s)>
 
   Also check the output of
 
 
   Also check the output of