avcodec: Document that init_static_data() is not intended for time consuming operations.
authorMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Tue, 6 Feb 2018 00:21:08 +0000 (01:21 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Thu, 8 Feb 2018 03:42:40 +0000 (04:42 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Muhammad Faiz <mfcc64@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavcodec/avcodec.h

index c41779a..1c32339 100644 (file)
@@ -3439,6 +3439,9 @@ typedef struct AVCodec {
 
     /**
      * Initialize codec static data, called from avcodec_register().
+     *
+     * This is not intended for time consuming operations as it is
+     * run for every codec regardless of that codec being used.
      */
     void (*init_static_data)(struct AVCodec *codec);