x86/motion_est: enable sad16_sse2 on k10 CPUs
authorJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Sat, 31 May 2014 19:36:45 +0000 (16:36 -0300)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sun, 1 Jun 2014 00:10:32 +0000 (02:10 +0200)
The check is meant for k8 CPUs. sad16_sse2 is ~20% faster than sad16_mmxext on k10.

Signed-off-by: James Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/x86/motion_est.c

index f1e782b..ef614c9 100644 (file)
@@ -481,7 +481,7 @@ av_cold void ff_dsputil_init_pix_mmx(DSPContext *c, AVCodecContext *avctx)
             c->pix_abs[1][3] = sad8_xy2_mmxext;
         }
     }
-    if (INLINE_SSE2(cpu_flags) && !(cpu_flags & AV_CPU_FLAG_3DNOW) && avctx->codec_id != AV_CODEC_ID_SNOW) {
+    if (INLINE_SSE2(cpu_flags) && !(cpu_flags & AV_CPU_FLAG_SSE2SLOW) && avctx->codec_id != AV_CODEC_ID_SNOW) {
         c->sad[0] = sad16_sse2;
     }
 #endif /* HAVE_INLINE_ASM */