avcodec/cabac: remove START/STOP_TIMER debug/benchmark code
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sat, 18 Apr 2015 15:31:29 +0000 (17:31 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sat, 18 Apr 2015 15:42:30 +0000 (17:42 +0200)
Found-by: James Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/cabac.c

index c755d7f..8cc9333 100644 (file)
@@ -188,15 +188,11 @@ int main(void){
     }
 
     for(i=0; i<SIZE; i++){
-START_TIMER
         put_cabac_bypass(&c, r[i]&1);
-STOP_TIMER("put_cabac_bypass")
     }
 
     for(i=0; i<SIZE; i++){
-START_TIMER
         put_cabac(&c, state, r[i]&1);
-STOP_TIMER("put_cabac")
     }
 
     put_cabac_terminate(&c, 1);
@@ -206,21 +202,17 @@ STOP_TIMER("put_cabac")
     memset(state, 0, sizeof(state));
 
     for(i=0; i<SIZE; i++){
-START_TIMER
         if( (r[i]&1) != get_cabac_bypass(&c) ) {
             av_log(NULL, AV_LOG_ERROR, "CABAC bypass failure at %d\n", i);
             ret = 1;
         }
-STOP_TIMER("get_cabac_bypass")
     }
 
     for(i=0; i<SIZE; i++){
-START_TIMER
         if( (r[i]&1) != get_cabac_noinline(&c, state) ) {
             av_log(NULL, AV_LOG_ERROR, "CABAC failure at %d\n", i);
             ret = 1;
         }
-STOP_TIMER("get_cabac")
     }
     if(!get_cabac_terminate(&c)) {
         av_log(NULL, AV_LOG_ERROR, "where's the Terminator?\n");