avcodec/v4l2_m2m: log planar mode used by driver
authorAman Gupta <aman@tmm1.net>
Thu, 22 Aug 2019 18:03:31 +0000 (11:03 -0700)
committerAman Gupta <aman@tmm1.net>
Mon, 2 Sep 2019 22:12:20 +0000 (15:12 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Aman Gupta <aman@tmm1.net>
libavcodec/v4l2_m2m.c

index 626ccb2..82ff847 100644 (file)
@@ -76,7 +76,9 @@ static int v4l2_prepare_contexts(V4L2m2mContext* s)
     if (ret < 0)
         return ret;
 
-    av_log(s->avctx, AV_LOG_INFO, "driver '%s' on card '%s'\n", cap.driver, cap.card);
+    av_log(s->avctx, AV_LOG_INFO, "driver '%s' on card '%s' in %s mode\n", cap.driver, cap.card,
+                                   v4l2_mplane_video(&cap) ? "mplane" :
+                                   v4l2_splane_video(&cap) ? "splane" : "unknown");
 
     if (v4l2_mplane_video(&cap)) {
         s->capture.type = V4L2_BUF_TYPE_VIDEO_CAPTURE_MPLANE;