doc/developer.texi: Add variadic macros to allowed C language features
authorAndreas Rheinhardt <andreas.rheinhardt@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 Mar 2020 02:26:58 +0000 (03:26 +0100)
committerAndreas Rheinhardt <andreas.rheinhardt@gmail.com>
Thu, 26 Mar 2020 18:29:54 +0000 (19:29 +0100)
They are used in several places like CBS.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Rheinhardt <andreas.rheinhardt@gmail.com>
doc/developer.texi

index 5c342c9..51e7299 100644 (file)
@@ -132,6 +132,9 @@ compound literals (@samp{x = (struct s) @{ 17, 23 @};}).
 for loops with variable definition (@samp{for (int i = 0; i < 8; i++)});
 
 @item
+Variadic macros (@samp{#define ARRAY(nb, ...) (int[nb + 1])@{ nb, __VA_ARGS__ @}});
+
+@item
 Implementation defined behavior for signed integers is assumed to match the
 expected behavior for two's complement. Non representable values in integer
 casts are binary truncated. Shift right of signed values uses sign extension.