vf_drawtext: Do not leak the mmapped textfile
authorLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Fri, 17 Oct 2014 09:07:10 +0000 (10:07 +0100)
committerVittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Oct 2014 15:15:09 +0000 (16:15 +0100)
And validate its size while at it.

CC: libav-stable@libav.org
Bug-Id: CID 1244189

libavfilter/vf_drawtext.c

index 892104d..d954fdf 100644 (file)
@@ -398,8 +398,11 @@ static av_cold int init(AVFilterContext *ctx)
             return err;
         }
 
-        if (!(s->text = av_malloc(textbuf_size+1)))
+        if (textbuf_size > SIZE_MAX - 1 ||
+            !(s->text = av_malloc(textbuf_size + 1))) {
+            av_file_unmap(textbuf, textbuf_size);
             return AVERROR(ENOMEM);
+        }
         memcpy(s->text, textbuf, textbuf_size);
         s->text[textbuf_size] = 0;
         av_file_unmap(textbuf, textbuf_size);