rtpenc_chain: Don't copy the time base to the source stream by default
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Fri, 30 May 2014 22:09:58 +0000 (01:09 +0300)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Sat, 31 May 2014 09:02:23 +0000 (12:02 +0300)
Only copy it manually in the muxers where it makes sense (rtspenc,
sapenc). Don't touch the original AVStream in movenchint, where
the original AVStream should be kept untouched.

This fixes the normal tracks in RTP hinted files after
abb810db - the hint tracks were ok while the normal media tracks
were broken, noticed by Michael Niedermayer.

This reverts abb810db but achieves the same effect for the other
muxers.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavformat/rtpenc_chain.c
libavformat/rtsp.c
libavformat/sapenc.c

index 3806254..10c4020 100644 (file)
@@ -96,9 +96,6 @@ int ff_rtp_chain_mux_open(AVFormatContext **out, AVFormatContext *s,
         return ret;
     }
 
-    /* Copy the RTP AVStream timebase back to the original AVStream */
-    st->time_base = rtpctx->streams[0]->time_base;
-
     *out = rtpctx;
     return 0;
 
index b95be46..06269bd 100644 (file)
@@ -734,6 +734,7 @@ int ff_rtsp_open_transport_ctx(AVFormatContext *s, RTSPStream *rtsp_st)
         rtsp_st->rtp_handle = NULL;
         if (ret < 0)
             return ret;
+        st->time_base = ((AVFormatContext*)rtsp_st->transport_priv)->streams[0]->time_base;
     } else if (rt->transport == RTSP_TRANSPORT_RAW) {
         return 0; // Don't need to open any parser here
     } else if (rt->transport == RTSP_TRANSPORT_RDT && CONFIG_RTPDEC)
index 7e2bba7..246b7cf 100644 (file)
@@ -157,6 +157,7 @@ static int sap_write_header(AVFormatContext *s)
         if (ret < 0)
             goto fail;
         s->streams[i]->priv_data = contexts[i];
+        s->streams[i]->time_base = contexts[i]->streams[0]->time_base;
         av_strlcpy(contexts[i]->filename, url, sizeof(contexts[i]->filename));
     }