ffserver_config: drop rc_eq
authorMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Sat, 29 Oct 2016 19:07:49 +0000 (21:07 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Sat, 29 Oct 2016 19:10:28 +0000 (21:10 +0200)
Its nowadays a private option like many others, this code does not
handle any private options, rc_eq doesnt belong in it.
ffserver should support all private options if it doest currently
and rc_eq shouldt really be special, just one string key/value option

But rc_eq in AVCodecContext is deprecated thus this code must go
it makes not much difference if private options are supported or not
leaving rc_eq wont help

ffserver/ffserver_config.c

index 99709b5..9d6ef96 100644 (file)
@@ -285,13 +285,6 @@ static void add_codec(FFServerStream *stream, AVCodecContext *av,
                     av->bit_rate_tolerance);
         }
 
-        if (!av_dict_get(recommended, "rc_eq", NULL, 0)) {
-            av->rc_eq = av_strdup("tex^qComp");
-            av_dict_set(&recommended, "rc_eq", "tex^qComp", 0);
-            WARNING("Setting default value for video rate control equation = "
-                    "%s. Use NoDefaults to disable it.\n",
-                    av->rc_eq);
-        }
         if (!av_dict_get(recommended, "maxrate", NULL, 0)) {
             av->rc_max_rate = av->bit_rate * 2;
             av_dict_set_int(&recommended, "maxrate", av->rc_max_rate, 0);