web/rss: Include content of the news article
authorAlexander Strasser <eclipse7@gmx.net>
Thu, 1 May 2014 20:34:46 +0000 (22:34 +0200)
committerAlexander Strasser <eclipse7@gmx.net>
Sat, 30 Aug 2014 19:35:28 +0000 (21:35 +0200)
Fixes Trac ticket #844

Inspired-by-patch-from: Gerion Entrup
Signed-off-by: Alexander Strasser <eclipse7@gmx.net>
Makefile

index bbd9d51..5c376eb 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -38,19 +38,24 @@ htdocs/%.html: src/% src/%_title src/%_js $(DEPS)
 
 $(RSS_TARGET): htdocs/index.html
        echo '<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>' > $@
-       echo '<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">' >> $@
+       echo '<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">' >> $@
        echo '<channel>' >> $@
        echo '    <title>FFmpeg RSS</title>' >> $@
        echo '    <link>http://ffmpeg.org</link>' >> $@
        echo '    <description>FFmpeg RSS</description>' >> $@
        echo '    <atom:link href="http://ffmpeg.org/main.rss" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />' >> $@
-       grep '<a *id=".*" *></a><h3>.*20..,.*</h3>' $< | sed 'sX<a *id="\(.*\)" *> *</a> *<h3>\(.*20..\), *\(.*\)</h3>X\
+       awk '/<a *id=".*" *> *<\/a> *<h3>.*20.., *.*<\/h3>/ { p = 1 } /<h1>Older entries are in the .*news archive/ { p = 0 } p' $< \
+        | sed 'sX<a *id="\(.*\)" *> *</a> *<h3>\(.*20..\), *\(.*\)</h3>X\
+        ]]></content:encoded>\
+    </item>\
     <item>\
         <title>\2, \3</title>\
         <link>http://ffmpeg.org/index.html#\1</link>\
         <guid>http://ffmpeg.org/index.html#\1</guid>\
-    </item>\
-X' >> $@
+        <content:encoded><![CDATA[X' \
+       | awk 'NR > 3' >> $@
+       echo '        ]]></content:encoded>' >> $@
+       echo '    </item>' >> $@
        echo '</channel>' >> $@
        echo '</rss>' >> $@