ffmpeg-web.git
8 years agoreplace ramiros' windows help url with zeranoe's
Compn [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 19:25:46 +0000 (14:25 -0500)]
replace ramiros' windows help url with zeranoe's

8 years agobugreports: suggest the -report option.
Nicolas George [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 17:16:46 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
bugreports: suggest the -report option.

Signed-off-by: Nicolas George <nicolas.george@normalesup.org>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
8 years agoadd libass filter to whats new
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 23:14:24 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
add libass filter to whats new

Idea-by: ubitux
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
8 years agoindex: Add news for 0.9
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 22:48:25 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
index: Add news for 0.9

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
8 years agodownload: add 0.9
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 21:42:43 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
download: add 0.9

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
8 years agoweb: Donations
Michael Niedermayer [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 04:11:56 +0000 (05:11 +0100)]
web: Donations

8 years agobugreports: add register link
Michael Niedermayer [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 02:45:31 +0000 (03:45 +0100)]
bugreports: add register link

8 years agoffweb: GCI2011
Michael Niedermayer [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 16:58:49 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
ffweb: GCI2011

8 years agoffgit: about: remove inappropriate wording
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 15:56:59 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
ffgit: about: remove inappropriate wording

8 years agoffweb: about: better wording on what we support
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 15:53:06 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
ffweb: about: better wording on what we support

8 years agoffweb: about page, improve wording about code sharing
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 03:37:07 +0000 (04:37 +0100)]
ffweb: about page, improve wording about code sharing

8 years agoffweb: replace the shitty about page
Michael Niedermayer [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 19:43:52 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
ffweb: replace the shitty about page

8 years agonews: 0.8.7 and 0.7.8
Michael Niedermayer [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 00:12:52 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
news: 0.8.7 and 0.7.8

8 years agodownload: add 0.5.6
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 21:42:19 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
download: add 0.5.6

8 years agodownload page update for 0.8.7 and 0.7.8
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 20:48:34 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
download page update for 0.8.7 and 0.7.8

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
8 years agoweb: update git:// url
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 22:05:32 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
web: update git:// url

8 years ago*American Internet* censorship
Peter Ross [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 00:56:33 +0000 (11:56 +1100)]
*American Internet* censorship

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
8 years agoweb: add alt text to censorship logo
Compn [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 02:11:45 +0000 (03:11 +0100)]
web: add alt text to censorship logo

8 years agoweb: put censorship logo back over the heading
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 02:04:29 +0000 (03:04 +0100)]
web: put censorship logo back over the heading
Discussed with Compn on IRC.

8 years agofix image overlaying on top of things, tested this time.
Compn [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 01:40:28 +0000 (20:40 -0500)]
fix image overlaying on top of things, tested this time.

8 years agofix html pt2
Compn [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 01:38:06 +0000 (20:38 -0500)]
fix html pt2

8 years agofix html on censorship post
Compn [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 01:37:07 +0000 (20:37 -0500)]
fix html on censorship post

8 years agofix ffmpeg logo link
Compn [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 01:34:14 +0000 (20:34 -0500)]
fix ffmpeg logo link

8 years agoweb: Add a news entry about the censorship thing (feel free to improve/rewrite)
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 00:29:24 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
web: Add a news entry about the censorship thing (feel free to improve/rewrite)
And move the censor logo from our logo to the news entry. (all other pages i could
find have also remvoved it by now and its a little late anyway for this law but
there sure will be other laws that will need peoples support)

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
8 years agoparticipate in american censorship day
Compn [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 20:19:21 +0000 (15:19 -0500)]
participate in american censorship day
ok'd by michael

8 years agoadd bino - the 3d player that uses ffmpeg
Compn [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 11:53:14 +0000 (06:53 -0500)]
add bino - the 3d player that uses ffmpeg

8 years agoabout.html: add libswresample.
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 00:17:41 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
about.html: add libswresample.
Based on and copied of the swscale text.

8 years agotitle caps headings for consistency
Lou Logan [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 01:27:19 +0000 (16:27 -0900)]
title caps headings for consistency

8 years agoadd IRC log archives
Lou Logan [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 01:19:36 +0000 (16:19 -0900)]
add IRC log archives

8 years agoupdate ffmpeg-soc links
Lou Logan [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 01:33:01 +0000 (16:33 -0900)]
update ffmpeg-soc links

8 years agoas directory creation isnt possible, remove those instructions
Compn [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 16:34:24 +0000 (11:34 -0500)]
as directory creation isnt possible, remove those instructions

8 years agobugreports: its incoming not upload
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 15:09:07 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
bugreports: its incoming not upload

8 years agoweb: 0.5.5 release announcement
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 22:58:37 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
web: 0.5.5 release announcement

8 years agoweb: move legal-threats we received to the legal page
Michael Niedermayer [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 23:41:37 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
web: move legal-threats we received to the legal page

8 years agodownload: FFmpeg 0.5.5
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 21:26:18 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
download: FFmpeg 0.5.5

8 years agoweb: fix typo "testint"
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 15:55:41 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
web: fix typo "testint"

8 years agodownload: Add debian packages
Christian Marillat [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 13:17:54 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
download: Add debian packages

8 years agoindex.html: 0.7.7 & 0.8.6
Michael Niedermayer [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 00:14:17 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
index.html: 0.7.7 & 0.8.6

8 years agodownload page: ffmpeg 0.7.7 and 0.8.6
Michael Niedermayer [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 22:22:06 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
download page: ffmpeg 0.7.7 and 0.8.6

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
8 years agoremove AVrp AVin and Shr0 requests, we got samples on trac now.
Compn [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 15:48:16 +0000 (11:48 -0400)]
remove AVrp AVin and Shr0 requests, we got samples on trac now.

8 years agocontact: prefer git format-patch/send-email over git diff.
Clément Bœsch [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 23:34:45 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
contact: prefer git format-patch/send-email over git diff.

8 years agoindex: fix typo in new stuff section.
Clément Bœsch [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 23:25:50 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
index: fix typo in new stuff section.

8 years agoffmpeg monthly news ;)
Michael Niedermayer [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 23:13:56 +0000 (01:13 +0200)]
ffmpeg monthly news ;)

Please add anything you remeber that i forgot (there was alot more ...)

8 years agoadd ffmbc to projects
Compn [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 10:42:39 +0000 (06:42 -0400)]
add ffmbc to projects

8 years agochange incoming to upload, per new ftp rules
Compn [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 14:42:23 +0000 (10:42 -0400)]
change incoming to upload, per new ftp rules

8 years agoweb: fix minor typo
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 01:29:10 +0000 (03:29 +0200)]
web: fix minor typo

Found-by: dominik
8 years agoupdate links, remove dead/homeless from projects
Lou Logan [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 18:56:55 +0000 (10:56 -0800)]
update links, remove dead/homeless from projects

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
8 years agoindex: typo
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 01:41:46 +0000 (03:41 +0200)]
index: typo

8 years agoRemove confusing text that contained a typo at reimars request.
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 2 Oct 2011 22:34:55 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
Remove confusing text that contained a typo at reimars request.

8 years agoNews about 0.7.6 & 0.8.5
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 2 Oct 2011 21:33:24 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
News about 0.7.6 & 0.8.5
Feel free to spellcheck improve wording or add things i forgot

8 years agoDownload: 0.7.6 & 0.8.5 releases
Michael Niedermayer [Sun, 2 Oct 2011 20:40:45 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Download: 0.7.6 & 0.8.5 releases

8 years agoffmpeg-web: Change anchors and pre for valid XHTML
Lou Logan [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 19:41:05 +0000 (11:41 -0800)]
ffmpeg-web: Change anchors and pre for valid XHTML

8 years agodownload: move git instructions
Francesco Cosoleto [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 22:20:42 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
download: move git instructions

8 years agodownload: fix ffmpeg-web clone URL
Francesco Cosoleto [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 22:12:49 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
download: fix ffmpeg-web clone URL

Signed-off-by: Francesco Cosoleto <cosoleto@gmail.com>
8 years agoreplace <quote> by <cite> to comply to xhtml
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 18:39:15 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
replace <quote> by <cite> to comply to xhtml

8 years agoindex.html: add mention of libswresample
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 18:38:56 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
index.html: add mention of libswresample

8 years agoRandom news&changes in the last month
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 03:44:26 +0000 (05:44 +0200)]
Random news&changes in the last month
feel free to add to it, spellcheck it, reformat ...

8 years agodownload: declare 0.6 as unmaintained
Stefano Sabatini [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 15:51:40 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
download: declare 0.6 as unmaintained

Its maintainer is too lazy ;-).

8 years agoindex: 0.7.5 / 0.8.4 releases
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 04:31:28 +0000 (06:31 +0200)]
index: 0.7.5 / 0.8.4 releases

8 years agoindex: remove character that neither kwrite nor firefox like.
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 04:23:57 +0000 (06:23 +0200)]
index: remove character that neither kwrite nor firefox like.

8 years agodownload: FFmpeg 0.7.5 & 0.8.4
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 01:32:30 +0000 (03:32 +0200)]
download: FFmpeg 0.7.5 & 0.8.4

8 years agoprores news
Compn [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 20:19:36 +0000 (16:19 -0400)]
prores news

8 years agoShow "Browse" for links to git repositories.
Carl Eugen Hoyos [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 10:07:08 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Show "Browse" for links to git repositories.

8 years agoBrowse git.khirnov.net.
Carl Eugen Hoyos [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 10:02:02 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Browse git.khirnov.net.

8 years agodownload: add link to my personal gitorious repo
Stefano Sabatini [Sat, 10 Sep 2011 14:31:15 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
download: add link to my personal gitorious repo

8 years agoindex: fix link to ffmpegs documentation
Michael Niedermayer [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 03:25:57 +0000 (05:25 +0200)]
index: fix link to ffmpegs documentation
This fixes Ticket380

8 years agoNews: Releases 0.7.4 and 0.8.3
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 22:04:33 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
News: Releases 0.7.4 and 0.8.3

8 years agodownload: fix version number typo
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 17:01:30 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
download: fix version number typo

8 years agodownload: 0.7.4 & 0.8.3 releases
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 16:59:30 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
download: 0.7.4 & 0.8.3 releases

8 years agoadd note about wmvp / wvp2 decoder in last news entry
Compn [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 11:49:55 +0000 (07:49 -0400)]
add note about wmvp / wvp2 decoder in last news entry

8 years agosome random news
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 00:27:45 +0000 (02:27 +0200)]
some random news
dont hesitate to add more

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
8 years agoremove odd threats
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 00:07:59 +0000 (02:07 +0200)]
remove odd threats

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
8 years agoDownload.html: More details about the 0.8.2 release
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 19:18:36 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
Download.html: More details about the 0.8.2 release

8 years agoDownload: 0.7.3 & 0.8.2
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 13:14:25 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Download: 0.7.3 & 0.8.2

8 years agoUpdate github repo for Luca Barbato.
Luca Barbato [Sun, 7 Aug 2011 18:03:43 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Update github repo for Luca Barbato.

8 years agoAdd personal repository for Justin Ruggles to the download page.
Justin Ruggles [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 12:21:13 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Add personal repository for Justin Ruggles to the download page.

8 years agoSubversion sadly isn't used anymore.
Carl Eugen Hoyos [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 22:00:48 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Subversion sadly isn't used anymore.

8 years agoNews about the 0.8.1 & 0.7.2 releases
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 18:29:51 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
News about the 0.8.1 & 0.7.2 releases

8 years agoFFmpeg 0.8.1 & 0.7.2
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 18:11:45 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
FFmpeg 0.8.1 & 0.7.2

8 years agoUpdate gdb usage.
Carl Eugen Hoyos [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 15:04:11 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Update gdb usage.

8 years agoFix errors and misunderstandings in the release news entry
Michael Niedermayer [Sat, 25 Jun 2011 01:41:29 +0000 (03:41 +0200)]
Fix errors and misunderstandings in the release news entry

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.ffmpeg.org:ffmpeg-web
Compn [Sat, 25 Jun 2011 00:23:13 +0000 (20:23 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.ffmpeg.org:ffmpeg-web

8 years agoadd release notes for the 7/8 release
Compn [Sat, 25 Jun 2011 00:22:29 +0000 (20:22 -0400)]
add release notes for the 7/8 release

8 years agodownload: add missing description for Anton's personal repository
Stefano Sabatini [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 14:00:05 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
download: add missing description for Anton's personal repository

8 years agodownload: add entry for the ffmpeg.org website repository
Stefano Sabatini [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 13:56:27 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
download: add entry for the ffmpeg.org website repository

8 years agoRevert "remove 0.6, its no longer supported"
Stefano Sabatini [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 13:35:01 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Revert "remove 0.6, its no longer supported"

This reverts commit 79e569e7582718ed70f64c0020287b3b3f0dd34f.

I want to keep supporting the release for more time, as it is
currently used by many Linux distributions.

8 years agoremove 0.6, its no longer supported
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 01:40:57 +0000 (03:40 +0200)]
remove 0.6, its no longer supported

8 years ago0.7.1
Michael Niedermayer [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 01:40:39 +0000 (03:40 +0200)]
0.7.1

8 years agotypo
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 02:42:25 +0000 (04:42 +0200)]
typo

8 years agoadd 0.8
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 02:14:05 +0000 (04:14 +0200)]
add 0.8

8 years agoIntroduce a seperate Legal Threats heading
Michael Niedermayer [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 22:37:07 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Introduce a seperate Legal Threats heading

8 years agoRemove the Hall of Shame link.
Michael Niedermayer [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 02:03:11 +0000 (04:03 +0200)]
Remove the Hall of Shame link.
Theres nothing on the shame page, so no point in linking to it.

8 years agoUpdate due to logo replacement
Michael Niedermayer [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 20:00:19 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Update due to logo replacement

8 years agoFirst legal threat
Michael Niedermayer [Mon, 30 May 2011 16:05:19 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
First legal threat

9 years agoupdate win32 build url on download page
Compn [Thu, 12 May 2011 02:35:11 +0000 (22:35 -0400)]
update win32 build url on download page

9 years agoupdate win32 build url
Compn [Thu, 12 May 2011 02:18:25 +0000 (22:18 -0400)]
update win32 build url

9 years agolink to fabrice's website
Compn [Sun, 8 May 2011 11:40:49 +0000 (07:40 -0400)]
link to fabrice's website

9 years agoAdd href on git: and svn: URIs
François Revol [Sat, 7 May 2011 20:54:30 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
Add href on git: and svn: URIs

The URLs used by GIT and SVN are perfectly valid URI, while not normalized there is no reason not to link them correctly to allow people to click them and have friendly OSes handle them correctly.
Haiku at least will do with the checkitout tool that opens a file requester and runs the scm checkout command in a Terminal.

Thanks to :%s/git:[a-zA-Z./~-]*/<a href="&">&<\/a>/gc
this patch fixes http://ffmpeg.org/download.html

9 years agoffmpeg.org x264 presets news
Lou Logan [Tue, 3 May 2011 19:52:23 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
ffmpeg.org x264 presets news

9 years agoList https url for our mirror too.
Michael Niedermayer [Tue, 3 May 2011 15:30:37 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
List https url for our mirror too.