x86: hevc_mc: replace simple leas by adds
authorChristophe Gisquet <christophe.gisquet@gmail.com>
Thu, 24 Jul 2014 15:23:47 +0000 (17:23 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sat, 26 Jul 2014 03:41:04 +0000 (05:41 +0200)
commit036f11bdb5653a7f032ba277d395cc49b35696d1
tree78a0fb107e2ba58ba5e3d8fb6525264389608541
parent7295ee7f51d9567526537228f2a0cd47c11db9c3
x86: hevc_mc: replace simple leas by adds

lea is detrimental for those simple cases. No impact overall to
the change though.

Before:
15017 decicycles in q, 1016152 runs, 32424 skips
15382 decicycles in q_bi, 1013673 runs, 34903 skips
3713 decicycles in e, 2074534 runs, 22618 skips
3901 decicycles in e_bi, 2065509 runs, 31643 skips
7852 decicycles in q_uni, 520165 runs, 4123 skips
2398 decicycles in e_uni, 1043339 runs, 5237 skips

After:
14898 decicycles in q, 1016295 runs, 32281 skips
15119 decicycles in q_bi, 1015392 runs, 33184 skips
3682 decicycles in e, 2073224 runs, 23928 skips
3720 decicycles in e_bi, 2065043 runs, 32109 skips
7643 decicycles in q_uni, 520280 runs, 4008 skips
2363 decicycles in e_uni, 1043780 runs, 4796 skips

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/x86/hevc_mc.asm