x86/videodsp: add emulated_edge_mc_mmxext
authorJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 Jun 2014 18:51:53 +0000 (15:51 -0300)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Thu, 26 Jun 2014 15:58:57 +0000 (17:58 +0200)
commit057d2704e78b52fec357b4fc646c9de37a085413
tree060823a1e5b0c8cbad9a12ed34250ce35da4e6b0
parente18b48c6fdfdc91fe56b1d1a1312b6d486d9fe43
x86/videodsp: add emulated_edge_mc_mmxext

This also changes hfix8_mmx and above to use mmx regs instead of
gprs, and makes emulated_edge_mc_sse and emulated_edge_mc_sse2 use
mmxext hfix and hvar functions instead of mmx where possible.

This is mostly in preparation for an ssse3 version.

Signed-off-by: James Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
code is about 1 cpu cycle faster approximately

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/x86/videodsp.asm
libavcodec/x86/videodsp_init.c