vp9/x86: 16x16 sub-IDCT for top-left 8x8 subblock (eob <= 38).
authorRonald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
Sat, 14 Dec 2013 19:40:35 +0000 (14:40 -0500)
committerRonald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
Thu, 26 Dec 2013 12:40:25 +0000 (07:40 -0500)
commit0d9375fc908c3c5f3d7ca71a0214a747a1da4dcb
treeb2ca68359ca4b76c3b84d6c16fdb24c99855dee3
parentacafbb4dd26014305bae331d80b9ba7b918d8b8a
vp9/x86: 16x16 sub-IDCT for top-left 8x8 subblock (eob <= 38).

Sub8x8 speed (w/o dc-only case) goes from ~750 cycles (inter) or ~735
cycles (intra) to ~415 cycles (inter) or ~430 cycles (intra). Average
overall 16x16 idct speed goes from ~635 cycles (inter) or ~720 cycles
(intra) to ~415 cycles (inter) or ~545 (intra) - all measurements done
using ped1080p.webm.
libavcodec/x86/vp9itxfm.asm