ffmpeg: make 'bits_per_raw_sample' option more useful
authorPeter Ross <pross@xvid.org>
Sun, 3 Apr 2011 00:14:00 +0000 (10:14 +1000)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sun, 3 Apr 2011 22:35:58 +0000 (00:35 +0200)
commit100a6b7c77fb4fa5b3a91e9206b9b3e7a7d01238
treef9e1e99c510f32888ef9732c400c8e9aa15d0b3a
parent0e09997fa452565e59bfbdf81a96917b3c503470
ffmpeg: make 'bits_per_raw_sample' option more useful

Currently bits_per_raw_sample is exposed as an AVCodecContext option.
The option is not very useful, because ffmpeg 1) overwrites it with
a value from the upstream codec, or 2) it resets the value whenever
the video is resampled.

This patch adds the -bits_per_raw sample option to FFmpeg, and
caches the value like is done for the -pix_fmt option.

Example usage:
ffmpeg v210.avi -pix_fmt rgb48 -bits_per_raw_sample 10 out%d.dpx

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
ffmpeg.c