avcodec/mpegvideo_enc: Remove slice structured mode from H.263 as well as the code...
authorMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Sun, 22 Nov 2015 19:09:11 +0000 (20:09 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Mon, 23 Nov 2015 21:47:41 +0000 (22:47 +0100)
commit13834c10167320d73ad5bf0d500294fd453b473b
treec00dd67cce8769da019a3f1c41fdf34dd2e985fc
parent188a1a17a6ec5aaa6c7618ad99435a7e21c1247c
avcodec/mpegvideo_enc: Remove slice structured mode from H.263 as well as the code automatically enabing it

There is no such thing as a slice structured mode in the original version 1  H.263,
that mode was added in H.263+ in 1998. Also the headers for slice structured mode
are not part of the older version 1 and this would result in unplayable files

An alternative to this patch would be to merge the H263 and H263P AVCodecs and use
other means to distinguish the older and newer versions.

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavcodec/mpegvideo_enc.c