configure: Silence error messages when probing compiler.
authorShiz <hi@shiz.me>
Mon, 3 Aug 2015 10:20:59 +0000 (12:20 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Tue, 4 Aug 2015 09:00:54 +0000 (11:00 +0200)
commit2480da12a41edc084a7b697187ef1844fb6779a5
tree40e031c90f2cb1e921be9655c3ee494d9b776c9c
parente322b7061f873e8fd33b9e518caa19b87616a528
configure: Silence error messages when probing compiler.

On Xcode's clang on OS X, $cc --version will output a 'Configured with:'
line to stderr, which clobbers the configure script output. As this line
serves no further purpose, it should be silenced.

The same applies to apple-gcc 4.2.1, which complains that it can not
understand the kernel version it is running on.

Reviewed-by: Carl Eugen Hoyos <cehoyos@ag.or.at>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
configure