matroska: Mark S_TEXT/UTF-8 as Subrip encoded subtitles.
authorPhilip Langdale <philipl@overt.org>
Sun, 12 Aug 2012 03:29:20 +0000 (20:29 -0700)
committerPhilip Langdale <philipl@overt.org>
Sat, 25 Aug 2012 20:15:41 +0000 (13:15 -0700)
commit2626cc4580bfd560c6983338d77b2c11c16af94f
tree629bfe3149d8c7fda656e9b00f6b752ca902635f
parent0bb37bbc0f55f157cb763428baca9b63d3e81108
matroska: Mark S_TEXT/UTF-8 as Subrip encoded subtitles.

While not explicitly stated in the specs, the original author
has stated that S_TEXT/UTF-8 is expected to be text using Subrip
markup, but without Subrip in-band timing.

So, now that we have a decoder that conforms to this expectation,
let's use it.

Note that this change will impact tools that use libavformat. If
they expect srt subtitles to have CODEC_ID_TEXT, they must be
adjusted to expect CODEC_ID_SUBRIP. The actual content is, obviously,
unchanged.

Signed-off-by: Philip Langdale <philipl@overt.org>
Changelog
libavformat/matroska.c
libavformat/matroskadec.c