mpegts: Try seeking back even for nonseekable protocols
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Sat, 21 Apr 2012 19:48:34 +0000 (22:48 +0300)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Sun, 22 Apr 2012 21:02:49 +0000 (00:02 +0300)
commit269cb6751b3fd2163253f9a8ea0d193121858677
treeff2d532b27f7ab960fefb1d664eaf052a6188935
parent9b75ae05cf1554238bb103b3c3304dcba0bbc6cf
mpegts: Try seeking back even for nonseekable protocols

The mpegts demuxer reads 5 KB at startup just for discovering
the packet size. Since the default avio buffer size is 32 KB,
the seek back to the start will in most cases be within the
avio buffer, and will in most cases succeed even if the actual
protocol isn't seekable.

This makes the demuxer startup faster/with less data when
reading data from a non-seekable input, by not skipping
the first few KB.

If it fails, don't warn if the protocol isn't seekable, making
it behave as before in the failure case.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavformat/mpegts.c