avcodec/nvenc: Delay identification of underlying format of cuda frames
authorPhilip Langdale <philipl@overt.org>
Fri, 25 Nov 2016 19:11:45 +0000 (11:11 -0800)
committerTimo Rothenpieler <timo@rothenpieler.org>
Wed, 30 Nov 2016 11:36:23 +0000 (12:36 +0100)
commit27038693bb4a0ade33be70f06970631a159578d4
tree622ff526109a8134aab4bfdf6a52974cf768bd16
parent8cbdaa4b01ef2fc723c30c175cb4c2ec84b235bf
avcodec/nvenc: Delay identification of underlying format of cuda frames

When input surfaces are cuda frames, we will not know what the actual
underlying format (nv12, p010, etc) is at surface allocation time.

On the other hand, we will know when the input frames are actually
registered and associated with a surface.

So, let's delay format discovery until registration time, which is
actually how we handle other frame properties, such as dimensions.

By itself, this change doesn't allow for transcoding of 10bit
content from cuvid, but it reduces the problem to the hardcoding of
the sw format in ffmpeg_cuvid.c

Signed-off-by: Philip Langdale <philipl@overt.org>
Signed-off-by: Timo Rothenpieler <timo@rothenpieler.org>
libavcodec/nvenc.c