lavc: add avcodec_is_open().
authorAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Thu, 8 Dec 2011 05:57:44 +0000 (06:57 +0100)
committerAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Sun, 26 Feb 2012 08:03:33 +0000 (09:03 +0100)
commit350d06d63fc758d047c050e0835f540277799f60
treec75ebcb075a3b5edab209a8158504c366155ca37
parent4b63cc18bc44517f0f9e04b39ab873cbc3c6aee5
lavc: add avcodec_is_open().

It allows to check whether an AVCodecContext is open in a documented
way. Right now the undocumented way this check is done in lavf/lavc is
by checking whether AVCodecContext.codec is NULL. However it's desirable
to be able to set AVCodecContext.codec before avcodec_open2().

(cherry picked from commit af08d9aeea870de017139f7b1c44b7d816cf8e56)

Conflicts:

doc/APIchanges
doc/APIchanges
libavcodec/avcodec.h
libavcodec/options.c
libavcodec/utils.c
libavcodec/version.h
libavformat/utils.c