rtsp: Allow $ as interleaved packet indicator before a complete response header
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Wed, 21 Oct 2015 08:56:36 +0000 (11:56 +0300)
committerCarl Eugen Hoyos <cehoyos@ag.or.at>
Tue, 27 Oct 2015 12:40:06 +0000 (13:40 +0100)
commit3f3e12c768124762afa52c9de51c1a9c2fd98720
tree2148102c45831087a3ca834745e091dedfe85a31
parent6616762134e18fca43b23bea4bbe913de4475d86
rtsp: Allow $ as interleaved packet indicator before a complete response header

Some RTSP servers ("HiIpcam/V100R003 VodServer/1.0.0") respond to
our keepalive GET_PARAMETER request by a truncated RTSP header
(lacking the final empty line to indicate a complete response
header). Prior to 764ec70149, this worked just fine since we
reacted to the $ as interleaved packet indicator anywhere.

Since $ is a valid character within the response header lines,
764ec70149 changed it to be ignored there. But to keep
compatibility with such broken servers, we need to at least
allow reacting to it at the start of lines.

Fixes ticket #4952.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
(cherry picked from commit e02dcdf6bb6835ef4b49986b85a67efcb3495a7f)
libavformat/rtsp.c