WebM muxer writes WebVTT subtitle track
authorMatthew Heaney <matthewjheaney@google.com>
Mon, 8 Jul 2013 23:25:30 +0000 (16:25 -0700)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Tue, 9 Jul 2013 01:09:12 +0000 (03:09 +0200)
commit509642b4bd8411d3a6965e97cf7dacc3c45fe92a
treed6a254a7b1013368527250a30a9a71e4ec853a10
parenta20f049c2ab5c0d6cfd4c491cb3b9a16db33b683
WebM muxer writes WebVTT subtitle track

The Matroska muxer now allows WebVTT subtitle tracks to be written
while in WebM muxing mode.

WebVTT subtitle tracks have four kinds: "subtitles", "captions",
"descriptions", and "metadata". Each text track kind has a distinct
Mastroska CodecID and track type, as described in the temporal
metadata guidelines here:

http://wiki.webmproject.org/webm-metadata/temporal-metadata/webvtt-in-webm

When the stream has codec id AV_CODEC_ID_WEBVTT, the stream packet is
serialized per the temporal metadata guidelines cited above. The
WebVTT cue is written as a Matroska block group. The block frame
comprises the WebVTT cue id, followed by the cue settings, followed by
the cue text.  (The block timestamp is synthesized from the cue
timestamp.)

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavformat/matroska.h
libavformat/matroskaenc.c