libavcodec/dnxhd: Enable 12-bit DNxHR support.
authorSteven Robertson <steven@strobe.cc>
Tue, 2 Aug 2016 06:26:12 +0000 (23:26 -0700)
committerCarl Eugen Hoyos <cehoyos@ag.or.at>
Fri, 5 Aug 2016 21:00:58 +0000 (23:00 +0200)
commit5222f660d7fb52ef447e8b8ee5f92615e9fcf5ec
tree084252a1f8257a8eacdd6341a0bf4e85449c99a4
parentc70b1ae93023831664588726e32f8fcd7db4250b
libavcodec/dnxhd: Enable 12-bit DNxHR support.

10- and 12-bit DNxHR use the same DC coefficient decoding process and
VLC table, just with a different shift value. From SMPTE 2019-1:2016,
8.2.4 DC Coefficient Decoding:

"For 8-bit video sampling, the maximum value of η=11 and for
10-/12-bit video sampling, the maximum value of η=13."

A sample file will be uploaded to show that with this patch, things
decode correctly:
dnxhr_hqx_12bit_1080p_smpte_colorbars_davinci_resolve.mov

Signed-off-by: Steven Robertson <steven@strobe.cc>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
(cherry picked from commit e1be80aa11cca765881d04f21119487db53c4ffa)
libavcodec/dnxhddec.c