armv6: Accelerate vector_fmul_window
authorBen Avison <bavison@riscosopen.org>
Thu, 10 Jul 2014 23:12:33 +0000 (00:12 +0100)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Thu, 17 Jul 2014 22:34:31 +0000 (01:34 +0300)
commit5edad2c4a1f46bcc56be755af86ab355c2f1b37f
tree56fbead80b0cb998e2bb8c8f593fc5e4350d6683
parent87552d54d3337c3241e8a9e1a05df16eaa821496
armv6: Accelerate vector_fmul_window

I benchmarked the result by measuring the number of gperftools samples that
hit anywhere in the AAC decoder (starting from aac_decode_frame()) or
specifically in vector_fmul_window_c() / ff_vector_fmul_window_vfp() for the
same sample AAC stream:

                    Before          After
                    Mean   StdDev   Mean   StdDev  Confidence  Change
Audio decode        1598.2 47.4     1529.2 25.4    100.0%      +4.5%
vector_fmul_window  244.0  22.1     188.9  22.3    100.0%      +29.2%

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavutil/arm/float_dsp_init_vfp.c
libavutil/arm/float_dsp_vfp.S