libx265: Enable 12-bit encoding
authorStephen Hutchinson <qyot27@gmail.com>
Wed, 27 Jan 2016 00:10:02 +0000 (19:10 -0500)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Mon, 1 Feb 2016 00:36:44 +0000 (01:36 +0100)
commit70742e599b6698f14d08af745c119c16711cd5ba
tree4e4423d9df0d80cde9a4f1ad7f10fabf62b142a2
parent80075b0149049a131ea0d4e8b96c6c0695e128b7
libx265: Enable 12-bit encoding

The configure detection is bumped to X265_BUILD >= 68,
since API version 68 corresponds with the x265 1.8
release tarball. The warnings inside x265 about
12-bit being experimental were removed prior to API
version 72 a short time later.  At this time of
writing, X265_BUILD is at version 80.

12-bit support in the HEVC standard was approved in
October 2014 as part of HEVC Version 2 and published
in January 2015:

http://www.itu.int/ITU-T/recommendations/rec.aspx?rec=12296
http://www.itu.int/rec/T-REC-H.265-201410-S
https://hevc.hhi.fraunhofer.de/rext

Reveiwed-by: Derek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
configure
libavcodec/libx265.c