ffmpeg: Maintain higher precision pts between video filter and fps code
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Fri, 16 Jan 2015 16:03:35 +0000 (17:03 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Fri, 16 Jan 2015 18:53:17 +0000 (19:53 +0100)
commit7b32856011d1859a974b884f76bd17b7a7fdab76
tree13ead5e61c3d1efa8edac3f18ef3f1a92301da40
parent261e8ccbd1e38c0af719b97ed3fb1720bb733e09
ffmpeg: Maintain higher precision pts between video filter and fps code

This is a bit ugly as it attempts to keep most of the computation
in integers before the double based fps code. The use of integers
is to reduce the chances of rounding differences between platforms

Previously the timestamp was rounded to the encoder timebase
before being converted back to double precision which could cause loss
of precision

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
ffmpeg.c
tests/ref/fate/filter-setpts