Merge commit 'e57c4706e969afa1f2384481b955ccd9494cddb5'
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Wed, 5 Dec 2012 15:25:03 +0000 (16:25 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Wed, 5 Dec 2012 15:53:12 +0000 (16:53 +0100)
commit83db6cb521c699bec23e542b8fd24a3afc0dfc60
treeee5debeae5bf8924d30b52e24367a371d75993ce
parentd2a3f08dafed1f1136e2a9b5ce001a637cafb865
parente57c4706e969afa1f2384481b955ccd9494cddb5
Merge commit 'e57c4706e969afa1f2384481b955ccd9494cddb5'

* commit 'e57c4706e969afa1f2384481b955ccd9494cddb5':
  lavc: don't reuse audio buffers

This commit causes a 0.5% speedloss for mp3 and 2% for raw pcm, that is
"time ffmpeg" style tested thus includes disk IO, demux and parsing

I would not have merged it if it wasnt required for the "new" buffer API
but sadly it is.
Once the new API is in ill reimplement proper buffer reuse, which will
fix this speedloss. In case we choose not to merge the "new" buffer
API then this commit here should be reverted.

Conflicts:
libavcodec/internal.h
libavcodec/utils.c

Merged-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/internal.h
libavcodec/utils.c