Revert "avcodec/decode: copy the output parameters from the last bsf in the chain...
authorJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Wed, 12 Sep 2018 18:01:14 +0000 (15:01 -0300)
committerJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Wed, 24 Oct 2018 19:43:33 +0000 (16:43 -0300)
commit87588caf8cff318cd022ad5002304198c6ddbd51
treee4a9751fabb6a5533d99339a4a6323729115d342
parent156120fcf8fa7326e7ade2c2478c8be6536e69ad
Revert "avcodec/decode: copy the output parameters from the last bsf in the chain back to the AVCodecContext"

This reverts commit f631c328e680a3dd491936b92f69970c20cdcfc7.

The avcodec_parameters_to_context() call was freeing and reallocating
AVCodecContext->extradata, essentially taking ownership of it, which according
to the doxy is user owned. This is an API break and has produced crashes in
some library users like Firefox[1].

Revert until a better solution is found to internally propagate the filtered
extradata back into the decoder context, or a decision is made to change the
API.

[1] https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1486080

Signed-off-by: James Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
libavcodec/decode.c