movtextenc: fix handling of utf-8 subtitles
authorPhilip Langdale <philipl@overt.org>
Wed, 28 Mar 2018 02:55:24 +0000 (19:55 -0700)
committerPhilip Langdale <philipl@overt.org>
Fri, 30 Mar 2018 03:46:47 +0000 (20:46 -0700)
commitaf043b839c38e850af1184fd6be691f8475c048e
tree97fd6f00572408fcb1dd2c7c9837389958b83fda
parentc42c99c3e5ac4f5fe55e06d5cbdfe8a83beed0e8
movtextenc: fix handling of utf-8 subtitles

See the earlier fix for movtextdec for details. The equivalent bug is
present on the encoder side as well.

We need to track the text length in 'characters' (which seems to really
mean codepoints) to ensure that styles are applied across the correct
ranges.
libavcodec/movtextenc.c