avcodec/libx264: remove FF_CODEC_CAP_INIT_THREADSAFE flag
authorMarton Balint <cus@passwd.hu>
Sat, 20 Oct 2018 10:12:42 +0000 (12:12 +0200)
committerMarton Balint <cus@passwd.hu>
Wed, 24 Oct 2018 21:18:37 +0000 (23:18 +0200)
commitb02490a497009064b7f192802aa246aa0b6a4dad
tree7c700f09a5e75660cbb0b7145bae6df3e43cae96
parent3cc3cb663bf3061e40356392d2f7638de6a479fe
avcodec/libx264: remove FF_CODEC_CAP_INIT_THREADSAFE flag

Libx264 uses strtok which is not thread safe. Strtok is used in
x264_param_default_preset in param_apply_tune in x264/common/base.c.
Therefore the flag must be removed.

x264 fixed the issue, once the fix is pushed to stable, an #if can be added
to re-enable the flag based on X264_BUILD number.

Fixes ticket #7446.

Signed-off-by: Marton Balint <cus@passwd.hu>
libavcodec/libx264.c