avcodec/vp56rac: delay signaling an error on truncated input
authorMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Tue, 20 Aug 2019 07:16:40 +0000 (09:16 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Wed, 11 Sep 2019 20:36:33 +0000 (22:36 +0200)
commitb6b9ac5698c8f911841b469af77199153278c55c
treecc2970f2a67752d1912426a32bb47fa1224dbf78
parentb81a1c5bea34da7b145c4dd95a7680cdfa42168f
avcodec/vp56rac: delay signaling an error on truncated input

A threshold of 1 is sufficient for simple_dump_cut.webm, 10 is used
just to be sure the next truncated file doesnt cause the same issue

Obvious alternative fixes are to simply accept that the file is broken or to
write some advanced error concealment or to
simply accept that the decoder wont stop at the end of input.

Fixes: Ticket 8069 (artifacts not the differing md5 which was there before 1afd246960202917e244c844c534e9c1e3c323f5)
Fixes: simple_dump_cut.webm
Fixes: regression of 1afd246960202917e244c844c534e9c1e3c323f5

fate-vp5 changes because the last frame is truncated and now handled
differently.

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavcodec/vp56.h
libavcodec/vp56rac.c
tests/ref/fate/vp5