doc/filters: clarify use of graph2dot
authorTim Nicholson <Tim.Nicholson@bbc.co.uk>
Wed, 19 Sep 2012 08:02:01 +0000 (09:02 +0100)
committerStefano Sabatini <stefasab@gmail.com>
Wed, 19 Sep 2012 09:50:09 +0000 (11:50 +0200)
commitb90210e9c5ea365befef61b10b9a34ce37f9e679
tree1fb6afabc89de8fe42bc0e02fe7cb21e5d12d5a1
parentf398617b197d9a44b27d3313df8cd6c72b6a168a
doc/filters: clarify use of graph2dot

The GRAPH_DESCRIPTION string supplied to graph2dot must include explicitly
defined inputs and outputs which are not normally part of the command line
used in a real invocation.

This clarifies that requirement, and provides an example.

Signed-off-by: Stefano Sabatini <stefasab@gmail.com>
doc/filters.texi