x86inc: Avoid using eax/rax for storing the stack pointer
authorHenrik Gramner <henrik@gramner.com>
Tue, 20 Dec 2016 20:33:12 +0000 (21:33 +0100)
committerHenrik Gramner <henrik@gramner.com>
Mon, 9 Jan 2017 15:00:29 +0000 (16:00 +0100)
commitcd09e3b34903db7b7e37fdb4d3e10549bf8b2e82
tree2f23471c3bcf7a8c3467c9567376404ae7585322
parent0e8b68a2c4031e25082603ad88711be12210d41f
x86inc: Avoid using eax/rax for storing the stack pointer

When allocating stack space with an alignment requirement that is larger
than the current stack alignment we need to store a copy of the original
stack pointer in order to be able to restore it later.

If we chose to use another register for this purpose we should not pick
eax/rax since it can be overwritten as a return value.
libavutil/x86/x86inc.asm