vp9/x86: 4x4 iadst SIMD (ssse3) variants.
authorRonald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
Mon, 20 Jan 2014 20:30:22 +0000 (15:30 -0500)
committerRonald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
Sat, 25 Jan 2014 00:25:25 +0000 (19:25 -0500)
commitd43efa68bd53eecc9cea6e1081b6fb163e45665c
treeea15479d05ffbba87f9a24dc709c0ada7532f71f
parentbaf47020cd2309e57f73883b703b5e6c36c7f4df
vp9/x86: 4x4 iadst SIMD (ssse3) variants.

Cycle measurements for intra itxfm_4x4_add on ped1080p.webm:
idct_idct:    66 -> 67 cycles (noise measurement)
idct_iadst:  199 -> 79 cycles
iadst_idct:  165 -> 70 cycles
iadst_iadst: 183 -> 82 cycles
libavcodec/x86/vp9dsp_init.c
libavcodec/x86/vp9itxfm.asm