http: Don't use the normal http proxy mechanism for https
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Thu, 10 Nov 2011 12:57:15 +0000 (14:57 +0200)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Fri, 18 Nov 2011 08:59:53 +0000 (10:59 +0200)
commitdbc2424baa5aa4c72026d167f0678f2374620f44
treecba2665e898920fa1fdb749a5f7d882563e20df1
parent2565dbeb3e36e4f2d7970aa756c6ac40b7f46914
http: Don't use the normal http proxy mechanism for https

The tls protocol handles connections via proxies internally.

With TLS/SSL, the peer verification requires that the client
speaks directly with the server, since the proxy doesn't have
the remote server's private key.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavformat/http.c