h265_metadata: Avoid allocations and copies of packet structures
authorAndreas Rheinhardt <andreas.rheinhardt@gmail.com>
Wed, 19 Jun 2019 23:45:05 +0000 (01:45 +0200)
committerMark Thompson <sw@jkqxz.net>
Sun, 7 Jul 2019 21:59:20 +0000 (22:59 +0100)
commitddd53ef66d6a714f02ca553b9300db4dd4c16ae1
tree0b14ee2bd64e05e483c540ceba4421277a850a8e
parent9362f1a982682ebddfd477f8562c4065bb531333
h265_metadata: Avoid allocations and copies of packet structures

This commit changes h265_metadata to (a) use ff_bsf_get_packet_ref
instead of ff_bsf_get_packet (thereby avoiding one malloc and free per
filtered packet) and (b) to use only one packet structure at all,
thereby avoiding a call to av_packet_copy_props.

(b) has been made possible by the recent changes to ff_cbs_write_packet.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Rheinhardt <andreas.rheinhardt@gmail.com>
libavcodec/h265_metadata_bsf.c