lavu/ffmpeg_opt: Check return value of avcodec_find_encoder().
authorThilo Borgmann <thilo.borgmann@mail.de>
Thu, 25 Sep 2014 14:10:58 +0000 (16:10 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Thu, 25 Sep 2014 16:03:09 +0000 (18:03 +0200)
commite113692c899f6d0b9e9f4307865d3c0a030fa20c
tree4446f2b91a7af9d72131fc397ed3bb3f4126d5a1
parentce6e46be72292a748f37af50bfd5001dc5daa0e7
lavu/ffmpeg_opt: Check return value of avcodec_find_encoder().

Prevents a segfault if a stream featuring a known but unavailable codec (like external lib codec) should be opened.

Bug found by: Jonas Geistert <j.geistert@yahoo.de>

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
ffmpeg_opt.c