samplefmt: change layout for arrays created by av_samples_alloc() and _fill_arrays()
authorStefano Sabatini <stefano.sabatini-lala@poste.it>
Tue, 22 Mar 2011 12:29:28 +0000 (13:29 +0100)
committerStefano Sabatini <stefano.sabatini-lala@poste.it>
Mon, 6 Jun 2011 08:11:48 +0000 (10:11 +0200)
commite1c74148128ebed7c7bc9d36c776f24898267174
tree1e07e3cbbd966c1f636e517837b3af2de4143f53
parent580817df048fb114529cdb4a82885f551bf62c0c
samplefmt: change layout for arrays created by av_samples_alloc() and _fill_arrays()

The new layout is consistent with that of the av_image_() API, and
simplifies understanding and copy operations, it also preserves
alignment information which was lost with the previous layout.

This breaks API/ABI, but since the function was never referenced in
the code (and it isn't unlikely already used by someone) then this
should not be a problem.
doc/APIchanges
libavutil/avutil.h
libavutil/samplefmt.c
libavutil/samplefmt.h