avutil/md5: fix misaligned reads
authorJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Mar 2017 03:25:54 +0000 (00:25 -0300)
committerJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Mar 2017 16:36:49 +0000 (13:36 -0300)
commite2b7ae4b198c1dc001b3b28476608eaf4daf726c
treefdfb0ae3c815e99b262fabcbd9c3bfde98149908
parentd8094a303ba36344015a44d629bafc6d7094b4ac
avutil/md5: fix misaligned reads

This makes ubsan happy and also considerably increases performance on
big endian systems.

Tested on an IBM POWER7 3.55 GHz

Before:

2.24user 0.14system 0:02.39elapsed 99%CPU (0avgtext+0avgdata 2624maxresident)k
2.26user 0.11system 0:02.38elapsed 99%CPU (0avgtext+0avgdata 2688maxresident)k
2.23user 0.15system 0:02.38elapsed 99%CPU (0avgtext+0avgdata 2624maxresident)k
2.25user 0.12system 0:02.38elapsed 100%CPU (0avgtext+0avgdata 2624maxresident)k
2.20user 0.15system 0:02.36elapsed 99%CPU (0avgtext+0avgdata 2624maxresident)k

After:

1.86user 0.13system 0:02.00elapsed 99%CPU (0avgtext+0avgdata 2624maxresident)k
1.89user 0.11system 0:02.01elapsed 99%CPU (0avgtext+0avgdata 2624maxresident)k
1.85user 0.14system 0:02.00elapsed 99%CPU (0avgtext+0avgdata 2624maxresident)k
1.84user 0.15system 0:01.99elapsed 99%CPU (0avgtext+0avgdata 2624maxresident)k
1.89user 0.13system 0:02.02elapsed 99%CPU (0avgtext+0avgdata 2688maxresident)k

Tested-by: Nicolas George <george@nsup.org>
Reviewed-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Signed-off-by: James Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
libavutil/md5.c