movenc: Allow writing to a non-seekable output if using empty moov
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Thu, 19 Jan 2012 09:17:13 +0000 (11:17 +0200)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Fri, 27 Jan 2012 19:12:41 +0000 (21:12 +0200)
commite771e6dd63e837220aa5d959486546d2be972e83
tree8911b42bcb162be212461cc6763e966b1b091ad9
parentf53221049933627a31fb4a530c290802715ccf65
movenc: Allow writing to a non-seekable output if using empty moov

In this mode, no seeks will be done except for within moov/moof
fragments, which should fit within the AVIOContext buffer.

This allows pushing live smooth streaming format data to
a live publishing point on IIS over http.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavformat/movenc.c