avformat/mvdec: Check size in read_table() for validity
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Tue, 28 Oct 2014 15:59:50 +0000 (16:59 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Tue, 28 Oct 2014 16:51:14 +0000 (17:51 +0100)
commitf1c21a200bcbc9bbd54fc336016ac16c2e015012
tree864fc4c7475566a47b226d6078011badd0f14e86
parent86e574928536ee5249d9cf4da9f5d8714611d706
avformat/mvdec: Check size in read_table() for validity

This check is redundant with the previous commit but it provides
better error messages and feedback while the previous commit
ensures that var_read_string() doesnt return uninitialized arrays
if it itself is feeded with an invalid size possibly through a
different future codepath.

Fixes: asan_heap-oob_49b1e5_12_011.movie
Found-by: Mateusz "j00ru" Jurczyk and Gynvael Coldwind
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavformat/mvdec.c