huffyuvdec: use unsafe bitstream reader
authorChristophe Gisquet <christophe.gisquet@gmail.com>
Sun, 15 Jun 2014 10:04:36 +0000 (12:04 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sun, 15 Jun 2014 22:52:09 +0000 (00:52 +0200)
commitf6577bd9cf3e49d522242771184834d6b0c157fd
treeadb52be554906c1df501b4076256a5af03ace1f9
parent02bffc560f5ee91afa62b6c1a1a7012efc161734
huffyuvdec: use unsafe bitstream reader

The reader reads in chunks of 11 bits at most, and at most 3 times. The unsafe
reader therefore may read 6 chunks instead of 1 in worst case, ie 8 bytes,
which is within the padding tolerance.

The reader ends up being ~10% faster. Cumulative effect of unsafe reading and
code block swapping on 3 sequences is for 1 thread, decoding time goes from
23.3s to 19.0s.

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/huffyuvdec.c