libavcodec/amfenc: Vulkan initialization support for encoder.
authorOvchinnikovDmitrii <ovchinnikov.dmitrii@gmail.com>
Thu, 8 Aug 2019 18:33:25 +0000 (21:33 +0300)
committerPhilip Langdale <philipl@overt.org>
Wed, 28 Aug 2019 01:28:31 +0000 (18:28 -0700)
commitf8ad2ddd7a51df5d6e768ba2a6f65ee64b94e29b
tree7d3c747e777b5f511962bac6cbaae2ad61aef481
parentb319feb05f40d23ec17c8346c819becc4c13210f
libavcodec/amfenc: Vulkan initialization support for encoder.

Added linux support for amf encoder through vulkan.

To use h.264(AMD VCE) encoder on linux amdgru-pro version 19.20+ and
amf-amdgpu-pro package(amdgru-pro contains, but does not install
automatically) are required.

This driver can be installed using amdgpu-pro-install script in
official amd driver archive.

Initialization of amf encoder occurs in this order:
1) trying to initialize through dx11(only windows)
2) trying to initialize through dx9(only windows)
3) trying to initialize through vulkan

Only Vulkan initialization available on linux.
Changelog
doc/general.texi
libavcodec/amfenc.c
libavcodec/version.h