avcodec/libdav1d: fine tune thread distribution
authorJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 May 2019 02:29:36 +0000 (23:29 -0300)
committerJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Mon, 20 May 2019 19:20:04 +0000 (16:20 -0300)
commitfbc5a27694c2b3f7511cb59b191d7ba634bfaf21
treedeb1ba25408818b29e03917c8c92c2c7e4e8869d
parentb401a4ab8aa85c536bd9eee0da8f51551b66c70e
avcodec/libdav1d: fine tune thread distribution

As suggested by Ronald, don't map auto threads to frame threads only, and
instead distribute them between frame and tile more efficiently.
Add a new framethreads override option, similar to the tilethreads one.

Signed-off-by: James Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
libavcodec/libdav1d.c
libavcodec/version.h