snow: remove an obsolete av_assert2
authorAndreas Cadhalpun <Andreas.Cadhalpun@googlemail.com>
Thu, 9 Jul 2015 17:50:34 +0000 (19:50 +0200)
committerAndreas Cadhalpun <Andreas.Cadhalpun@googlemail.com>
Thu, 30 Jul 2015 16:53:34 +0000 (18:53 +0200)
commitffcfab882b6683278585fd41218c1803dea443f5
tree9174a220180b721cb4d41dcb61ba25c425fa88bb
parentd8c82ed321da59469406327f33c8d580ef32186f
snow: remove an obsolete av_assert2

It asserts that the frame linesize is larger than 37, but it can be
smaller and decoding such frames works.

Before commit cc884a35 src_stride > 7*MB_SIZE was necessary, because the
blocks were interleaved in the tmp buffer and the last block was added
with an offset of 6*MB_SIZE.
It was changed for src_stride <= 7*MB_SIZE to write the blocks
sequentially, hence the larger tmp_step.
After that the assert was only necessary to make sure that the buffer
remained large enough.
Since commit bd2b6b33 s->scratchbuf is used as tmp buffer.
As part of commit 86e107a7 the minimal scratchbuf size was increased to
256*7*MB_SIZE, which is enough for any src_stride <= 7*MB_SIZE.

Also add a comment explaining the tmp_step calculation.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Cadhalpun <Andreas.Cadhalpun@googlemail.com>
(cherry picked from commit 3526a120f92929cb0a4009e403ee2f141030c487)
Signed-off-by: Andreas Cadhalpun <Andreas.Cadhalpun@googlemail.com>
libavcodec/snow.h