tests: drop bc dependency
authorClément Bœsch <u@pkh.me>
Mon, 19 Jan 2015 21:56:59 +0000 (22:56 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Thu, 14 May 2015 02:08:10 +0000 (04:08 +0200)
We already have a dependency on awk and bc is sometimes not found in the
base system.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
(cherry picked from commit a982c5d74fbc7ff5bd2f2f73af61ae48e9b1bcc6)
Signed-off-by: Timothy Gu <timothygu99@gmail.com>
Conflicts:
doc/platform.texi

doc/platform.texi
tests/fate-run.sh

index ca76492..fa91ce2 100644 (file)
@@ -135,8 +135,6 @@ You will need the following prerequisites:
 (if using MSVC 2012 or earlier)
 @item @uref{http://www.mingw.org/, MSYS}
 @item @uref{http://yasm.tortall.net/, YASM}
-@item @uref{http://gnuwin32.sourceforge.net/packages/bc.htm, bc for Windows} if
-you want to run @uref{fate.html, FATE}.
 @end itemize
 
 To set up a proper environment in MSYS, you need to run @code{msys.bat} from
@@ -283,7 +281,7 @@ binutils, gcc4-core, make, git, mingw-runtime, texinfo
 
 In order to run FATE you will also need the following "Utils" packages:
 @example
-bc, diffutils
+diffutils
 @end example
 
 If you want to build FFmpeg with additional libraries, download Cygwin
index 6e3373a..e3b1b5e 100755 (executable)
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@ target_path(){
 # $1=value1, $2=value2, $3=threshold
 # prints 0 if absolute difference between value1 and value2 is <= threshold
 compare(){
-    echo "scale=2; v = $1 - $2; if (v < 0) v = -v; if (v > $3) r = 1; r" | bc
+    awk "BEGIN { v = $1 - $2; printf ((v < 0 ? -v : v) > $3) }"
 }
 
 do_tiny_psnr(){