avcodec/x86/cavsdsp: silence -Wunused-variable on --disable-mmx
authorGanesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
Sat, 19 Sep 2015 14:34:22 +0000 (10:34 -0400)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Thu, 24 Sep 2015 02:27:50 +0000 (04:27 +0200)
This silences -Wunused-variable when compiled with --disable-mmx, e.g
http://fate.ffmpeg.org/log.cgi?time=20150919094617&log=compile&slot=x86_64-archlinux-gcc-disable-mmx.
The alternative of header guards will make it far too ugly.

Signed-off-by: Ganesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavcodec/x86/cavsdsp.c

index b57116383e46dd8ee2ee77356ceea3b6564d369b..4b20e655a75f5dd2a7dc01a9ea5a087130f820c7 100644 (file)
@@ -563,7 +563,7 @@ static av_cold void cavsdsp_init_3dnow(CAVSDSPContext *c,
 
 av_cold void ff_cavsdsp_init_x86(CAVSDSPContext *c, AVCodecContext *avctx)
 {
-    int cpu_flags = av_get_cpu_flags();
+    av_unused int cpu_flags = av_get_cpu_flags();
 
     cavsdsp_init_mmx(c, avctx);
 #if HAVE_AMD3DNOW_INLINE