doc/encoders: add libx264rgb doc and supported pixfmts for libx264(rgb)
authorTimothy Gu <timothygu99@gmail.com>
Thu, 2 Jan 2014 03:56:27 +0000 (19:56 -0800)
committerStefano Sabatini <stefasab@gmail.com>
Sun, 19 Jan 2014 12:40:32 +0000 (13:40 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Timothy Gu <timothygu99@gmail.com>
doc/encoders.texi

index aa1af2c35709f8dd02095d1485857e563c715822..dd659f39fc0b87c3d46a3141748eeb27d590e532 100644 (file)
@@ -1506,7 +1506,7 @@ Text-like
 
 @end table
 
-@section libx264
+@section libx264, libx264rgb
 
 x264 H.264/MPEG-4 AVC encoder wrapper.
 
@@ -1528,6 +1528,16 @@ by the libx264 @code{x264_param_parse} function.
 The x264 project website is at
 @url{http://www.videolan.org/developers/x264.html}.
 
+The libx264rgb encoder is the same as libx264, except it accepts packed RGB
+pixel formats as input instead of YUV.
+
+@subsection Supported Pixel Formats
+
+x264 supports 8- to 10-bit color spaces. The exact bit depth is controlled at
+x264's configure time. FFmpeg only supports one bit depth in one particular
+build. In other words, it is not possible to build one FFmpeg with multiple
+versions of x264 with different bit depths.
+
 @subsection Options
 
 The following options are supported by the libx264 wrapper. The